Competition Results


Annual Greensomes

Alnwick Castle GC 3rd September 

Winners of Batey Challenge Cups

                                                    Diane Cairns (Rothbury) & Jean Sayers (Gosforth) 36 points


2nd Carolyn Hall (Stocksfield) &  Chris Elliott (Gosforth)   36 points bk 6

3rd Janice Paxton (Blyth) & Alison White (Morpeth)      36 points bk 9

Diamond Jubilee 4BBB 

1st                                   Linda Wilson                           Gosforth                           43pts

                                        Pauline Rourke 

2nd                                  Janis Davison                         Goswick                           38pts (bk 9)

                                        Liz MacLarty-Jones                              

3rd                                   Jane Benn                            Gosforth                           38pts

                                         Dorothy Bailey  

Winners Linda and Pauline receiving their prizes from President Sonja 

                                                                                  Runners - up Janis and Liz with Sonja


Jane and Dorothy with their prizes 


Brenda Gray and Brenda Milner (Close House) with Di Sim Goswick) and 2015 Vice Captain Elect Carolyn Hall (Stocksfield) all set for the 1st tee in the BBB Stableford competition at Prudhoe Golf club

Goswick's  Liz McLarty-Jones and Janis Davison with Parklands Teresa Boyle and Maureen Jenkins making the most of the sunshine before the monsoon shower!


Presidents Trophy 24th June at Stocksfield GC

1st                                  Jane Benn                               Gosforth                              85pts

                                       Chris Vine

                                       Ros Anderson 

                                       Brenda Plews

2nd                                 Ruth Carey                                Close House                        83pts

                                       Brenda Gray

                                       Margaret Mill

                                       Anne McClure

3rd                                  Judy Hall                                   Hexham                              81pts

                                       Anne Moyle

                                       Joan Dinning

                                       Jean Sayers                              Gosforth 

    Photographs on Presidents page.                        

   Bronze Meeting  16 June 2014 at Arcot Hall G C

Results:- Category 4

Winner of the 'Hardy Stafford Trophy' + Prize for the Best Gross Score.

                           Senga Holloway               Whitley Bay                 93 Gross

Winner of the 'Blenkinsopp Trophy for Best nett

                           Senga Holloway                Whitley Bay                93 – 25 = 68

Best Nett            Linda Holt                          Parklands                   97 – 25 = 72                      

2nd Nett              Mavis Howarth                  Westerhope               96 – 23 = 73                   

3rd Nett               Jane Cubbins                   Whitley Bay                97 – 23 = 74                                                          

Results:- Category 5

Winner of the 'Mary Percy Salver' + Prize for the Best Gross Score.

                        Maureen McPhee                Gosforth                      111 Gross

Winner of the 'Sylvia Lawson Salver' for the Best Nett score in Category 5

                        Veena Duggal               Close House                       116 – 34 = 82                  

2nd Nett           Barbara Coulson           Arcot Hall                           112– 29 = 83                     

3rd Nett            Ann Conway                  Parklands                          114 – 31 = 83       


Winners of the Team Shield with the 4 Best Gross Scores from One Club

Whitley Bay   Gross 403

                        S. Holloway, J Cubbins, H. Atkinson, G. Mason                                  

Winners of the Team Shield with the 4 Best Nett Scores from One Club

Whitley Bay Nett 310

                        S. Holloway, J Cubbins, H. Atkinson, M. Hulme

The Moore Millennium Trophy was won by

Silver                       Elaine Elliott

Low Bronze             S. Holloway

High Bronze            M.Welsh