CAPTAIN               Elaine Elliott (Whitley Bay) 

                                                                PRESIDENT         Lesley Marsh (Ponteland)

                                                                VICE CAPTAIN     Lynne Liddle (Gosforth)




      Welcome Ladies

      Like my predecessors, I am very proud and honoured to be Captain of the NCVLGA in 2017. I will try my very best to uphold the high standard of those who have gone before me.

      As an association we strive to offer something for everyone. We offer singles competitions for both Silver and Bronze players. If you fancy a day away with a friend then we have both a greensome and a 4BBB competition. If a group of you are looking for an event then we have the Presidents Team competition. This year the competitions are spread throughout the county, from Blyth to Whitley Bay, Ponteland, Hexham and Gosforth. So I hope there is something there that catches your eye and you would like to play in. If you would like any information on anything regarding the association then feel free to contact any Officials or Committee members or speak to your club representative.

      This year the Richardson Trophy Team has three home matches all being played at Whitley Bay and two away in Yorkshire and Durham. The Bronze Team is playing at Gosforth against Durham and away to Cumbria at Appleby G.C. Your support at any, or all of these matches would be welcomed and very much appreciated. The Richardson Trophy Team will be selected after the Championship at Whitley Bay and the Bronze Team will be selected after the Bronze Meeting at Blyth. The dates for these matches and all of our competitions can be found elsewhere on the web site.

      Our first event in 2017 is, again, the winter fund raising Bridge Drive at Stannington Village Hall on 24th February. We hope that this will be as well supported and enjoyed as it has been in the past.

      I am looking forward to meeting up with as many of our members as I can throughout the coming year, where old friendships can be renewed and new friendships formed.

      Please come along and share the enjoyment and friendship of the NCVLGA.

Elaine Elliott






Year  Captain Club   Year  Captain  Club
1956 Mrs G Percy Alnmouth 1960 Mrs Lee  
1965/6 Lou Stewart   1967/8 Vicki Wilkinson Alnmouth
1969 Doris Mould Tynemouth 1970 Helen Patterson Alnmouth
1971 Mrs R Harrison Hexham 1972 Norah Baker Alnmouth
1973 Veronica Watson Ponteland 1974 Connie Burton Tynemouth
1975 Marg. Moorhouse Gosforth 1976 Anne Cameron Whit/Bay
1977 Marjorie Porter Alnmouth 1978 Peggy Regnart Gosforth Park
1979 Jane Anderson Morpeth 1980 V. Williamson W/Hope
1981 Dorothy Hall Whit/Bay 1982 Marie Macrae City
1983 Rosie Moralee Tynemouth 1984 Rita Rennie Gosforth
1985 Mary Percy Alnmouth 1986 Valerie Stone Morpeth
1987 Lil Birbeck Gosforth 1988 Margaret Parker Prudhoe
1989 Olive Moore Whit/Bay 1990 Anne Gill Ponteland
1991 Gill Heslop Hexham 1992 Lilian Cliffe Tynemouth
1993 Penny Bellamy Alnmouth 1994 Alice Benson Hexham
1995 Val Thompson W/Hope 1996 Anne Herbert Gosforth Park
1997 Pat Smart Ponteland 1998 Moyra Howie Alnmouth
1999 Muriel Forster Stocksfield 2000 Jean Warne W/Hope
2001 Iris Elliott City 2002 Dot Elliott Whit/Bay
2003 Fiona Southern Gosforth Park 2004 Doreen Davison Swarland
2005 Mavis Howarth W/Hope 2006 Sonia Kennedy Stocksfield
2007 Ena Clark Hexham 2008 Daphne Coney Alnmouth
2009 Lesley Barnes Arcot 2010 Hazel Furniss Ponteland
2011 Julia Tate Blyth 2012 Sue Coughtrie Whit/Bay
2013 Lesley Marsh Ponteland 2014 Audrey Pattison Morpeth
2015  Jane Bainbridge Arcot Hall  2016   Carolyn Hall


       2017          Elaine Elliott                  Whitley Bay