President 2016 -17



Lesley Marsh of Ponteland Golf Club has been appointed President for the coming year by the Presidents’ selection committee.

She has had many years’ association with NCVLGA mainly on the team playing side, and was Captain in 2013.

Lesley says ‘ When I joined the Vets everyone was so friendly and encouraging that I felt that my golf had taken a new lease of life. I hope that all our members will find the same enjoyment in playing in Vets events. I am delighted to have been given the honour of becoming the President. It is a very different role for me, but one that I am very much looking forward to. ‘


           PRESIDENTS DAY 19th JUNE

Ponteland  GC



 Year  President  Club
2017Lesley MarshPonteland 
2016Fiona SouthernBamburgh
2015Pat. WilleyWesterhope
2014 Sonja Dinning Stocksfield
2013  Ros Windows Arcot Hall 
2012 Margaret Pickard Alnmouth
2011 Ena Clark Hexham
2010 Anne Herbert     GPL
2009 Moyra Howie  Alnmouth
2008 Muriel Forster    Stocksfield    
2007 Val Thompson       Westerhope
2006 Lilian Cliffe  Tynemouth
2005 Belle Thompson    Whitley Bay
2004     Hazel Furniss       Ponteland
2003    Pat Low             Tynemouth
2001-02    Margot Gale        Alnmouth
2000     Gill Heslop          Hexham 
1999  Valerie Stone         Morpeth
1998 Olive Moore           Whitley Bay
1997 Anne Gill                Ponteland
1996  Rita Rennie             Gosforth
1995  Anne Kyle                Hexham
1994 Mary Bradley             Westerhope
1993 Mary Percy                Alnmouth
1992     Marie Macrae             City of Ncle
1991  Dorothy Hall                Whitley Bay
1990  Betty Yeomans          Gosforth
1989   Connie Burton             Tynemouth
1988   Margaret Moorhouse    Gosforth
1987   Nora Baker                  Alnmouth
1985-86    Lou Stewart                   Whitley Bay
1983-84    Peggy Regnart               GPL
1981-82    Vicki Wilkinson              Alnmouth 
1979-80   Ella Raine                      Gosforth Pk
1977-78    Rene Lee  Gosforth
1974-76     Iris Hardy                Hexham
1971-73     Grace Storey          Whitley Bay
1968-70 Gertrude Allsop  Hexham